How do you find time for your artistic practice, self-care and parenting?

Yannis Lobaina
2 min readJul 1, 2023

How do you find time for your artistic practice, self-care and parenting?

This is the most frequent question everybody asks me, all the time.

For me, as an artist, immigrant and first-time mother, it was really hard to find the right balance for these three important tasks in my daily routine: artist practice, self-care and parenting. One day, fortunately, over the years of research I’ve learned about effective strategies that help me as an artist rekindle my artistic inspiration. Finding what really works for me has been crucial.

Also being true to myself. All this helped me build inner strength and mental resilience over those turbulent years.

Do you want to know how I find time for my artistic practice, self-care and parenting?

First, I must tell you, that building daily art habits is hard. Sticking to a habit can sometimes feel tough when you’re so busy dealing with your job, house chores, friends and family, etc.

Is it still possible to create a daily art practice that feels fun and rewarding?

I would like to invite you to listen to this interview on The Joyce Aldrich Show. I talk about all this. Please let me know what you think about it. And share with me how you balance these three things!

Listen here:

Thanks, Gracias, Merci,

I give you the playlist that I am curating for my next exhibition, Catch and Release, which song did you like?

REGISTRATION IS REQUIRED. Space is limited.

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/yannis-lobaina-solo-photography-exhibition-catch-and-release-tickets-

Happy long weekend,

--

--

Yannis Lobaina

An Award-Winning multidisciplinary artist, a published author and a creative visual storyteller, Photographer & Podcaster https://enlareddeltiempo.com/